Loading Events

The Music Man

He came to take their money, but stayed for the music.

The Music Man follows fast-talking traveling salesman, Harold Hill, as he cons the people of River City, Iowa, into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band that he vows to organize. There’s just one problem–he doesn’t know a trombone from a treble clef! His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian, the librarian. Will she be able to change his tune by curtain’s fall?

Music, book, and lyrics by Meredith Willson.

Presented by La Crosse Community Theatre

Tickets go on sale Monday, August 21, 2017.

Rated Theatre-G

Performance Dates

All performances in the Lyche Theatre

Friday, September 8, 7:30pm
Saturday, September 9, 7:30pm
Sunday, September 10, 2:00pm

Thursday, September 14, 7:30pm
Friday, September 15, 7:30pm
Saturday, September 16, 7:30pm
Sunday, September 17, 2:00pm

Thursday, September 21, 7:30pm
Friday, September 22, 7:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 7:30pm
Sunday, September 24, 2:00pm

Pricing

Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays Evenings: $30
Sunday Matinees: $26
Students: $18
Military: $12

Get Your Tickets Now »

Ticket-icon-sm